Wednesday, February 10, 2010


This Wednesday afternoon Bonnaroo released their lineup for the 2010 year. The festival will go down June 10-13 in Manchester, TN. Headlining this year will be Dave Matthews Band, Kings of Leon, Stevie Wonder, Jay-Z, Weezer, and Tenacious D. Other notables include The Flaming Lips who will be playing a cover of Pink Floyd's classic album 'Dark Side of the Moon.' The Dead Weather, Regina Spektor, Phoenix, The XX, and Norah Jones. Legends like John Fogerty, Jeff Beck, and Kris Kristofferson will also be performing. Despite a great line-up there are a few dissapointments and artists who are noticably missing. Muse, Yeasayer, Gorillaz, Pavement, Thom Yorke, Dirty Projectors, Fever Ray, and Spoon who will all be performing at Cochella this April are not in the line-up for Bonnaroo. Them Crooked Vultures are also missing from the line-up due to their European tour schedule. One top group who is missing from both Cochella and Bonnaroo is Arcade Fire who have announce a new album this year, and who were supposedly taking offers from music festivals to perform. Tickets for Bonnaroo are $234 plus fees.

Other summer festivals who have not yet released their lineups include Lollaplooza, All-Points West, and Outside Lands who are expected to release their line-ups in a couple of months.

No comments:

Post a Comment